brick lane

So today didn’t start off exactly as planned.  It is Sunday and so I figured I should try to see if there was a church nearby.  Three bus transfers and an hour and a half later I gave up and turned back to try and find my way home.  “Carnival” is going on this weekend and so a lot of the roads/ bus routes are thrown off as a result.  I did get to see a lot of the city, however, I didn’t make it to mass.  I really did try though that should count for something!

After an unexpected morning bus tour, me, Maddie, and Tommy headed to Brick Lane to do some exploring.  This area of the city is full of vintage stores, famers markets, musicians, and tons of hipsters.  Many of the alleyways are covered in graffiti and it was almost like a scavenger hunt looking at the art.  I absolutely loved it!  We walked around for a few hours and (somehow) refrained from spending any money on the vintage accessories for sale.

Overall today was a really great day and I definitely want to go back and see even more of the street art next time!

xoxo

S

One thought on “brick lane

Leave a comment