BIEBER!!!!!!

For anyone that follows me on any social media platform, you already know that the Biebs was in London and I mean I couldn’t not go.  (Not “Sorry” for all the posts, it’s JB after all).  After following the StubHub ticket sales for the past few weeks, me, Mad, and Tommy finally made the move the day before the concert.  I think we got a pretty good deal to be honest so our waiting game paid off.  Because we’re broke college kids, we couldn’t afford any of the tickets that were sold in groups of three so we went for it and bought three single tickets, same section but different rows.  Thankfully by some miracle, the two seats next to me were empty in a sold out arena so we got to experience the Biebs together.  As a veteran Justin concert- goer, it was an honor to be a part of Maddie and Tommy’s first time, they loved it.

As far as the performance itself, not much singing actually occurred.  When he did sing he sounded great and I mean with all those fancy dance moves can you blame him for having a background track the whole time??? (I’m getting defensive I know).  Even with the lip syncing, the show is so fun.  Lights, dancers, people hanging in the air, a giant trampoline, Justin pulls out all the stops.

Only down side was that we weren’t in New York.  People here SIT during concerts.  Like excuse me you paid a decent amount of money to see a dance-y pop show and you’re going to sit through it?  Stay home next time and watch some YouTube videos people.  The two older “fans” behind us weren’t happy when we stood up, but for a few songs (Baby, Sorry, Boyfriend, etc…) you really can’t sit down, it’s just not right.

Overall, such a fun night.  Although Tommy had to “check his manhood at the door” (his quote not mine) we all had such a good time and it was a much needed break from the essay writing and workload of the week.  Thanks Justin for another great show, if I haven’t run out of money when you come back to London in November, I’ll be back. xx

Leave a comment