Kris and Alex in London

We ate.  We shopped. We slept. We shopped again.  I was so excited to have my Aunt Kristen and cousin Alex here for the weekend.  We all stayed together in a suite at The Ritz and had a super fun and relaxing time!  The hotel was soooo nice and fancy, I felt like I didn’t really belong but it was so awesome.  We also checked out where Krissy used to live when she lived in London years ago and it was so cool to get a little glimpse of what her life was life there.  The house was super cute and in an awesome/ busy area!  Although touristy things weren’t the number one priority, we did make it to the Eye and I recommend not waiting on line for that thing.  It was cool, lots of pretty views but definitely overrated.  Thankfully we invested in fast-passes and were able to hop on right away.  I’m glad we did it but I’m not dying to get back on anytime soon.

We also went to Harrod’s, Harvey Nicols, tea at The Ritz, Green Park, and lots of little shops.  I finally got a pom pom hat (YAYYY) and riding boots that I’ve worn a ton already.  Everything is starting to get decorated for Christmas so all the store windows and streetlights are so festive.  Because they don’t celebrate Thanksgiving here, after Halloween the Christmas season really begins.  I love it and already started listening to Christmas music <333

When we weren’t shopping or sleeping, we at some awesome meals.  I had my first Nobu experience which was as magical and amazing as I had hoped.  I always think of it as “The Kardashian sushi place” and so I was super excited to eat in the same place as Kimmy K.  The food definitely surpassed my expectations and I can’t wait to go back!  Sadly, we didn’t spot any celebs but it was still a great meal with better company.

Overall, the weekend was great.  It was wonderful to catch up, lay in bed/ order room service and watch Say Yes to the Dress and KUWTK, shop and feel all the soft chinchilla fur jackets in Harrod’s, and just to be with family.  Only wish they could’ve stayed longer!

Leave a comment